Dylan

dylanI won’t be doing a wrap up for this month, I’m a little too out of it. We lost a wonderful member of our family the day before yesterday, and I’d like to take a moment to repost what I put on instagram after his passing:

This beautiful boy passed away today. Dylan was 19 years old, and lived a long, happy life of luxury. The boy never met a sunbeam he didn’t want to sleep on. Or a soft blanket he didn’t want to sleep on. Or a hard surface he didn’t want to sleep on — the boy liked sleeping, on anything and anywhere. He purred constantly, and was never happier than when he was in a lap, getting pet. Dylan, you were a lovely, wonderful, perfect cat, and we will miss you so so much.

5 thoughts on “Dylan

  1. I do not know your belief system, and it is not my intention to offend.
    Please accept this in recognition of your love for Dylan.

    A poem written by Patricia N. Olson DVM PhD

    And God asked the feline spirit
    Are you ready to come home?
    Oh, yes, quite so, replied the precious soul
    And, as a cat, you know I am most able
    To decide anything for myself.

    Are you coming then? Asked God
    Soon, replied the whiskered angel
    But I must come slowly
    For my human friends are troubled
    For you see, they need me, quite certainly

    But don’t they understand? Asked God
    That you’ll never leave them?
    That your souls are intertwined? For all eternity?
    For nothing is created or destroyed?
    It just is……forever and ever and ever

    Eventually they will understand,
    Replied the glorious cat
    For I will whisper into their hearts
    That I am always with them
    I just am…..forever and ever and ever

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Books & Blogging in May (a wild wrap up appears) | christina writes

  3. mithrril

    I’m so sorry for your loss! It’s awful to lose a beloved pet. Dylan looks adorable and I’m sure he had a fantastic, full life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

